top of page
  • Writer's pictureKara Rose

Imaginary Girls


What a strange book. We have an unreliable narrator, a dead girl alive and well again with no explanation and a beautiful sister that seems to have an entire town in the palm of her hands. I felt that this book started off strong and sort of fizzled out by the end. I wanted answers but I was only left with more questions. The whole thing was rather bleak and felt like a fever dream.


My main issue with the ending is that I don't understand what the point of any of it was? This is one of those books that seems like it has an important message or profound thoughts and I was just left wondering what it was trying to say. However, the writing was beautiful and I loved the creepy and hazy atmosphere in the first half of the book.




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page